October 22, 2021

happy-pills.org

News and Entertainment Website

TNT’s NHL broadcast lineup: Schedule, play-by-play, analysts and hosts for 2021-22 season

TNT's NHL broadcast lineup: Schedule, play-by-play, analysts and hosts for 2021-22 season

TNT’s NHL broadcast lineup: Schedule, play-by-play, analysts and hosts for 2021-22 season

Information about TNT’s NHL broadcast lineup: Schedule, play-by-play, analysts and hosts for 2021-22 season

Anchor Text

It’s a new season, and the NHL has a new home.

Turner Sports already features a stacked lineup that includes the NBA, MLB, NCAA basketball, Shaquille O’Neal and Charles Barkley. Now they’ll have the fastest game and “The Great One” too.

“I love being part of a team (and) I haven’t been around that in a long time,” said TNT’s newest analyst, Wayne Gretzky, during a recent Zoom chat with the media. “Hockey is my life. I love the game. I love everything about it. So, when they asked me to be a part of this I was genuinely really excited. I’m really looking forward to this opportunity because we’re going to have a lot of fun and we’re going to enjoy this and we’re going to love watching hockey.”

And there will be a lot of hockey to watch. Here’s everything you need to know to about the NHL on TNT:

How to watch NHL games in 2021-22 on TNT?

In April, the NHL announced Turner Sports would join ESPN to show NHL games nationally. The network will air at least 50 regular-season games on TBS and TNT.

TNT will also be the home of the 2021-22 seasons outdoor games. On Jan. 1, the network will air the 2022 Winter Classic when the Wild host the Blues at Target Field in Minneapolis. They will also air the Stadium Series on Feb. 26 between the Lightning and Predators at Nissan Stadium in Nashville, Tenn. and Canada’s outdoor game, the Heritage Classic, from Tim Hortons Field in Hamilton, Ont., between the Sabres and Maple Leafs.

NHL 2021-22: Key dates | Season openers for every team

For the postseason, TNT will split the first three rounds of the Stanley Cup playoffs with ESPN; half of the first-round and second-round games will be shown on each company’s stations. Each network will show a conference final, while the 2022 Stanley Cup Final will be on ABC/ESPN. Turner Sports and ESPN will split up the Stanley Cup Finals, with Turner getting three of the next seven championship series.

Who are the announcers for NHL on TNT?

Game crews

  • Kenny Albert (play-by-play), Eddie Olczyk (analyst)
  • Brendan Burke (play-by-play), Darren Pang (analyst)

Ice-level analyst

Game contributors

  • Jennifer Botterill
  • Tarik El-Bashir
  • Jackie Redmond

Studio crew

  • Liam McHugh (host)
  • Wayne Gretzky
  • Anson Carter
  • Rick Tocchet
  • Paul Bissonette

NHL 2021-22: Top 10 defensemen | Top 10 goalies | Top 10 forwards | Top 25 under 25

What NHL games will be on TNT in 2021-22?

Wednesdays belong to TNT. Beginning on Oct. 13, TNT will air at least 50 regular-season games, with the lion’s share midweek including 15 doubleheaders.

On Oct. 13, pregame coverage will begin at 7 p.m., with Liam McHugh serving as host alongside analysts Wayne Gretzky, Anson Carter, Rick Tocchet and Paul Bissonette. At 7:30 p.m. ET, two teams with no love lost — the Rangers and Capitals — hit the ice in the nation’s capital. Kenny Albert will do the play-by-play alongside analysts Eddie Olczyk and Keith Jones.

In the night capper, the Avalanche will host the Blackhawks at 10 p.m. ET. Play-by-play will be done by Brendan Burke, with analysts Darren Pang and Jamal Mayers.

Ex-NHL referee Don Koharski will also be on throughout the night.

SN PREDICTIONS: Standings, Stanley Cup | Calder | Vezina | Norris | Hart

What NHL games will be on TNT in 2021-22?

Date Matchup Time (ET)
Wed., Oct. 13 Rangers at Capitals 7:30 p.m.
Wed., Oct. 13 Blackhawks at Avalanche 10 p.m.
Wed., Oct. 20 Bruins at Flyers 7:30 p.m.
Wed., Oct. 20 Blues at Golden Knights 10 p.m.
Wed., Oct. 27 Flyers at Oilers 10 p.m.
Wed., Nov. 3 Blues at Kings 10 p.m.
Wed., Nov. 10 Wild at Coyotes 10 p.m.
Wed., Nov. 17 Blackhawks at Kraken 10 p.m.
Wed., Nov. 24 Maple Leafs at Kings 10 p.m.
Wed., Dec. 1 Penguins at Oilers 10 p.m.
Wed., Dec. 8 Stars at Golden Knights 10 p.m.
Wed., Dec. 15 Kraken at Ducks 10 p.m.
Wed., Dec. 22 Oilers at Kings 10 p.m.
Wed., Dec. 29 Stars ar Avalanche 10 p.m.
Sat., Jan. 1 Winter Classic: Blues at Wild TBD
Wed., Jan. 5 Blues at Penguins 7:30 p.m.
Wed., Jan. 5 Islanders at Canucks 10 p.m.
Wed., Jan 12 Bruins at Canadiens 7 p.m.
Wed., Jan. 12 Maple Leafs at Coyotes 10 p.m.
Wed., Jan. 19 Maple Leafs at Rangers 7:30 p.m.
Wed., Jan. 19 Avalanche at Ducks 10 p.m.
Wed., Jan. 26 Blackhawks at Red Wings 7:30 p.m.
Wed., Jan. 26 Bruins at Avalanche 10 p.m.
Wed., Feb. 2 Oilers at Capitals 7 p.m.
Wed., Feb. 2 Wild at Blackhawks 9:30 p.m.
Wed., Feb. 23 Oilers at Lightning 7:30 p.m.
Wed., Feb. 23 Kings at Coyotes 10 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 26 Stadium Series: Lightning at Predators 7:30 p.m.
Wed., March 2 Blues at Rangers 7:30 p.m.
Wed., March 2 Predators at Kraken 10 p.m.
Sun., March 6 Stars at Wild 4 p.m.
Wed., March 9 Capitals at Oilers 8 p.m.
Wed., March 9 Canadiens at Canucks 10:30 p.m.
Sun., March 13 Heritage Classic: Maple Leafs at Sabres 3 p.m.
Wed., March 16 Bruins at Wild 7:30 p.m.
Wed., March 16 Lightning at Kraken 10 p.m.
Sun., March 20 Islanders at Flyers 2 p.m.
Wed., March 23 Penguins at Sabres 7:30 p.m.
Wed., March 23 Blackhawks at Ducks 10 p.m.
Sun., March 27 Lightning at Islanders 2 p.m.
Wed., March 30 Rangers at Red Wings 7:30 p.m.
Wed., March 30 Golden Knights at Kraken 10 p.m.
Sun., April 3 Islanders at Devils 4 p.m.
Wed., April 6 Lightning at Capitals 7:30 p.m.
Wed., April 6 Canucks at Golden Knights 10 p.m.
Sun., April 10 Bruins at Capitals 1:30 p.m.
Sun., April 10 Predators at Penguins 4 p.m.
Wed., April 13 Rangers at Flyers 7 p.m.
Wed., April 13 Kings at Avalanche 9:30 p.m.
Sun., April 24 Penguins at Flyers 4 p.m.

Breaking Story – TNT’s NHL broadcast lineup: Schedule, play-by-play, analysts and hosts for 2021-22 season

The Latest News on TNT’s NHL broadcast lineup: Schedule, play-by-play, analysts and hosts for 2021-22 season

Source link
Anchor Text